Arrash the Archer Education is dedicated to the introduction of graphic design, multimedia, and programming to the young minds of America. This specialized curriculum begins at Kindergarten and continues through eighth grade. Arrash and OwlStudents develop creativity and self expression skills while at the same time acquiring problem solving and mathematics skills. Ultimately, students work both individually and collaboratively with a team to develop iPad Apps, JavaScript Apps, and Flash games of professional caliber. This unique curriculum is designed to bridge subjects such as math, science, English, and history by integrating them into coding and interactive programming development.

The curriculum is divided into five major categories:

  1. Computer Fundamentals
  2. Graphic Design
  3. Multimedia
  4. Computer Science and Programming
  5. Technology Engineering

Arrash and OwlStudents begin by learning about computer hardware, operating systems, ergonomics, safety, use of productivity software, and other fundamental concepts. Once they have mastered these basics, students learn how to use graphic design software and creative expression through digital art by learning about programs such as Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator. Using these skills, students begin using multimedia software such as Adobe Flash, Premiere, and After Effects to create animations and videos using digital cameras. In the final stage of the curriculum, students learn about Object Oriented Programming languages such as ActionScript, JavaScript, and Objective C. Using all of their prior skills, students discover how to create interactive programs and games from scratch.

This site is breaks down the process and the benefits to students with each step along with examples of work created by students ages 9-13.